

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF NOTTINGHAMSHIRE LAWN TENNIS ASSOCIATION LTD AT THE COUNTY GROUND ON MONDAY 4th DECEMBER 2023 at 6:30pm

Present:

Christopher Walker - Notts LTA (President)
Sue Clague - Notts LTA
Nick Bonnello - Notts LTA
Andy Bradley - Notts LTA
Maxine Barklett - Notts LTA
Izzy Bramhall - Notts LTA
Susan Allan - Notts LTA
Jonathon Little - Notts LTA

Mark Blackburn (Nottingham Castle TC) Frances Leaman (Woodthorpe TC) Divyesh Patel (The Park TC)

The President thanked all those attending.

<u>Apologies:</u> David Tanner; Richard Farnsworth; Tim Phillips; Jill Shelvey; Rick Britton; Alastair Weir; Katharine Sanders; Carol Wilkinson; Heather Ankers; Jonathan Ankers; Tony Wells;

Minutes of the 2022 AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Monday 5th December 2022 were distributed to the attendees. It was agreed that they could be signed as accurate. This was proposed by Christopher Walker and seconded by Andy Bradley.

Matters Arising.

There were no matters arising.

Finance Report

Nick Bonnello presented his report and copies of the Statutory and Management Accounts were distributed to the attendees.

Nick explained that there had been a big change in funding this year from the LTA and enhanced support from Sport England with a view to increase participation and open tennis up to more people.

Susan asked how LTA grants are allocated. Nick explained that there are 3 categories depending on the size of the county. Notts is in the smallest tier.

We will be required to open up tennis to more people and focus more on inclusion and diversity.

The President proposed that the accounts be adopted.

Nick thanked Jonathan Ankers for carrying out an independent review of the accounts. Izzy thanked Nick for all his work on the accounts.

Election of Board Members

Maxine confirmed that there had been no nominations from Clubs for any positions on the Board.

Izzy Bramhall has decided to resign as Club Representative and Susan Allan has been appointed into role. We will need to recruit a second Club Representative in the new year. The President then proposed that the following be elected en bloc. This was seconded by Mark Backburn.

Chair of the Board:
County Safeguarding Officer
County Secretary
Finance Chair
Facilities and Insurance Chair
Sponsorship Chair
Seniors Competition Chair
Sue Clague
Jonathon Little
Maxine Barklett
Nick Bonnello
David Tanner
Rick Britton
Tim Phillips

Registered Club or Place to Play Members Susan Allan

Election of League Chair

Newly elected Sue Clague then took over as Chair of the meeting and requested a vote for Margaret Cobb be elected Chair of the League.

County President's Report

Christopher Walker gave his annual Review of the Year which covered all the achievements of the players that represent the county and also some of our local talent that represent their country.

Margaret proposed for this to be accepted. This was seconded by Andy Bradley.

Chair's report

Sue thanked all the volunteers, especially as the LTA are making more requirements. Sue thanked Izzy for her contribution and welcomed Susan to the team.

<u>AOB</u>

Mark Blackburn (Nottingham Castle TC) asked if we can consider a change to the League rules. One of his teams was impacted by a conceded match and results being expunged. This resulted in relegation through no fault of the Club.

Margaret said the League Committee would look at the rules and do everything to stop clubs conceding matches.